top of page


Red Hour and Other Strange Tales


Dare to ride with a dark horse at sunset, sail with fishermen who become the catch, or lament the death of living fire.

RED HOUR and Other Strange Tales is the debut story collection of

Australian award-winning author Pamela Jeffs and features nineteen speculative fiction stories exploring the theme of transformation.

PamelaJ-72dpi-1500x2000 with quote.jpg

Saloons & Stardust: A Collection


Four Ink Press presents a science fiction collection by author Pamela Jeffs, featuring tales of 'courageous women'.

Immerse yourself in alternate landscapes, from ancient oceans to the weird wilds of western frontiers. There you will find a mechanical dragon feeding on extraterrestrial oil to survive, an undertaker scouring alien battlefields for the dog tags of dead soldiers, the daughter of a pirate forging figureheads for spaceships and chimeras duelling at high noon. This collection also features the Aurealis Award nominated short story 'Cards and Steel Hearts'. Be brave. Open the pages. Explore.

Amazon Cover_Low Res.jpg

Five Dragons:

An Dragons of Eridan Collection


An Amberwing mother’s eggs are stolen. The Peace Accords held between human, dragon and merfolk races crumble. Aliens invade the planet and dragons start to go missing. Eridan is a planet in peril.

This speculative-themed collection follows the stories of five dragon breeds. Amberwing, Hydraclaw, Soulslinger, Chronohide and Glamourwing. Each tale connects with the next; a tapestry telling that highlights lives lived against the canvas of a world at war.

Here live dragons. All kinds. Welcome to Eridan.

Terralight_2560H ebook.jpg

The Terralight Collection


From alien deserts to dystopian jungles, these tales engage the imagination. Here, Van Helsing and William H. Bonney A.K.A Billy the Kid join forces to fight evil. A motley crew of mutants takes on alien invaders. A dying planet raises a ghost army to defend itself and a rusted dragon needs help to fly again.

Sit down and get comfortable. The Terralight Collection, featuring ten strange science fiction and weird western tales by speculative fiction author Pamela Jeffs, is not for the faint of heart.

Seasonals Ebook.jpg

The Seasonals


Ten thousand years ago, Wildcat, an alien survivor from the doomed planet of Arbores, arrived on Earth. Alone and trailed by the terrible World Eaters that destroyed his planet, Wildcat vowed to use his magical abilities to protect and defend his new home.

And so the Seasonals came to be.

Join Pamela Jeffs as she delivers a powerful seasons-inspired collection featuring tales of the immortal Seasonals: Spring Wildcat, Summer Maiden, Autumn Bear, and Winter Crone.

A Seasonal’s purpose demands sacrifice; their continued diligence protects us all.

bottom of page